Sunday, March 15, 2009

Road Trip to Port Stephens - Day 1

One Saturday, we hired a Kia Tarago and went on a little road trip... Smile muna for the camera!
And we were off...
Frankie at the wheel.
With B navigating with their new beaut GPS
Papy & MIm with Primero Uno Kulitbulilit
Dadadee & her Whitefaced Mama (sunscreen much?)
And moi!
We passed by miles and miles of nice green scenery, and decided to stop by the Lindeman Winery.
Papy sampling the wine
and the Gualbertos too.
"ha?! Akooo Lashing?"
more wine tasting...
The Bautista's take on wine -
Before wine tasting : Smile!
Before : Asim face!

After that, we drove around some more and found a nice spot to have lunch.
Yummy prinitong hipon & pork adobo with fluffy rice!
Times like these masarp mag kamay!
and picture time once again!












and more of the kiddies...
Migs was not in the mood to pose for pics, so Dadan nalang...





We arrived at Port Stephens and decided to look for a place to stay. So after driving around for awhile, we literally stumbled upon this place...
The whole apartment - with 3 bedrooms,
a spacious living room...
a big dining room
kitchen (complete with plates, pans, utensils and even tea & coffee)!

plus, a pretty great view from the balcony!


The kids were pretty happy!

After settling in, we drove to the nearest shopping centre and bought stuff for our dinner.
The Gualbertos were in charge of Bar-b-queing!
For dinner, we had adobo, chicken kebabs, green salad, asparagus, fluffy rice and chocolate for dessert! Yummm!
Even Migs was a good boy - he ate!!!
Meat pies & choco milk
Of course, proud mama!
Aprub!
and since good boy sya, may price!
"Time to eat na po ba?"
The kids being their kulit bulilit selves


After dinner, we settled down for our usual after-dinner activity.
Some families bond by watching DVDs or go on food trips together, well we do that too, but we also gamble together...
B brought his poker chips.
Migs trying to help...
And of course, it would not be a blog without a lot of silliness!


Time for some serious business...
Papy explaining the rules of the games.
Time to place our bets...
The kids had fun too...

The first game was Bullshit ( a super, super fun game), which involves "fooling" people so you can get rid as much cards as you can.
First winner of the night - Dainy!!!

We had loads of fun, Mama won next but she wasnt even sure why she won! ngiii!
Its almost impossible for her to tell a lie, but since we all were laughing soooo hard, we didn't even notice na she was already cheating ( which is the objective of the game). Well played Mim!


The different faces of playing cards :
serious!

pero may laughs din of course!
Next game was Poker!
The kiddies were having fun under the table too.
Next winner - Nes!
Wooohooo!
Time for the Bautistas for a little cheer pow-wow!
Go0000 Frank & Lel!
All that cheering, proved successful...I won at Pusoy Dos!
Yeah, Baby!!!
Frankie being a supportive hubby!
Last to win was Frankie!
Chips, chips, Chiiiiiiiiiiiiiiips!!!!Bwahahaha!
Look at all that!
Finally time to sleep...
"Puede po ba pose pa ako?"
"Naglalaro pa po kami e"



O Sige na, Time to sleep!!!
"Hindi pa po ako sleepy e, I think sipa ko muna si Papa"
"and listen to i-touch"
"and play with my cars"
and one final "Hiyaaa!" for the night.